Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Simple, fast and easy (5/5) May 19, 2013 M. Davis Ellijay GA US
  I couldn't have ask for anything more user friendly. Watched the Youtube video and did the project. Great product. Turned a awful looking 5100 Stevens shotgun which had spent most of its days on a seagoing fishing vessel into a fine looking firearm. You wouldn't believe it is the same gun. Thanks
simplicity (4/5) May 18, 2013 Stacy Russell flintstone ga US
  Great product! Very easy for a first time user. I only gave 4 stars because the sprayer didn't apply even coats but other than that it was perfect!
So Easy Even A Rookie Can Do It (5/5) May 12, 2013 Stuart Gary Fred Te US
  I have a stainless barrel on one of my rifles that I wanted to darken up a bit, so I did a little research and found this firearm coating system. It just doesn't get any easier and the results look like it was done at a shop. I hated to waste the left over coating from the one barrel, so I planned ahead and prepped a few other items to coat.

Prepping your items to be coated, having good lighting, ventilation, and a bench or table to hold your items while you spray, are the important lessons that I learned from my first use. I strung my barrel from a wire like someone else did in an online video, and that worked well for me. I did experience a few runs in the coating as I was spraying, but I gently touched up the run and resprayed the area once it was dry with beautiful results.

Taking your time and allowing each coat to dry first before applying the next coat will alleviate the runs. Like I said, its so easy, even a rookie can do it.
So easy to use! (5/5) Jul 16, 2016 Lacy Wethington Liberty US
  The shake and spray kit was super easy to mix and use. The finish dried evenly and true to color. Will definitely use again in the future!
something new (5/5) Jun 8, 2014 Anonymous
  After much thought, I gave it a try. Had a Remington 1911R1 that I had "accidently" taken the finish off with my ultrasonic cleaner. I figured nothing to lose, so give it a shot. It came out GREAT!!! Coyote tan with the wood grips really makes a great looking gun. Had enough paint left so with my first attempt a success, I refinished my DPMS oracle. It came out even better (practice makes better).

I think I need to find another "clunker" gun to experiment with. This stuff is great!!!!
sonny mullins (5/5) Mar 28, 2013 sonny mullins sherwood ar US
  this was my first time to use this product, but it was very easy to apply,thumbs up.
Stealth Grey 1911 (5/5) Nov 11, 2013 Greg Watts Mason Oh US
  This product works as advertised and looks great on my 1911. Proper preparation and thin even coats are the formula for success! Take your time cleaning, taping off, and degreasing and spray about 10-12 inches away and you will be rewarded with a nice finish and protectant. I used a little bit of duracoats thinning agent and the spray was very easy to layer on my handgun.
Stick (4/5) Jun 2, 2014 Anonymous N US
  I ordered the WWII OD Green, and it came in a timely fashion. I followed the instructions,(also a couple of youtube videos) and it applied fairly easy. After letting it set up a full day, i applied the Gloss finish. My AR 15 platform in 7.62x39 looks like something from the 1979 Air Force AGE yard. I hated OD back in the day, but now my ar looks vintage. Very cool. Will/ have ordered more for my son's AR 10. Kudos.
Super Coating (5/5) Apr 16, 2014 Rocky Brookins Katy Te US
  I applied Duracoat to a 1979 vintage 870 Remington shotgun. It didn't have anything on it but rust. After a good cleaning and sanding I used the Duracoat Rem 870 Black. It was really easy to apply and I went slow and used 4 coats to cover it. The finished product made the shotgun look new again. It is still curing, but i can't wait to go out and shoot it. Thanks for a great product.
super results (5/5) Feb 22, 2014 Stephan George Hemet Ca US
  Easy to use great results just built my first AR & Painted the lower the results were amazing looks like it was factory finished
I will recommend & use this product in the future

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21