Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
very good product (5/5) Feb 14, 2015 DEREK SMITH afton Te US
  I really like the shake n spray work just like yall calmed
First time user (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Russell Dion Allen Te US
  Outstanding finish! Product was easy
to use and apply. I'm gonna buy another
kit and do an AR.
2nd order (5/5) Jan 4, 2013 wrs allentown pa US
  you guys are the best.not only did i refinished my glock i also did my ps3,but now every1 that sees my gun n ps3 wants to buy it....got people asking me coat even there mom in law.lol.guys keep up the good job
Duracoat, Black Oxide (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Charles Chapman Alpine CA US
  This system was exactly what I needed for my Saiga conversion. In fact the color, black oxide, was almost a perfect match for the black pre-existing on my Saiga. There was enough paint to coat several firearms. Unfortunately I mixed it all in one batch and had no plans for extra. The spray system worked flawlessly and I now have a very well coated weapon.
Awesome! (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 Lance G Amarillo Tx US
  Used the gloss black on my Ak-47. It came out flawless.
Do-it-yourself shakeNspray (4/5) Dec 15, 2012 T Brown Ashton Ma US
  For our purposes, the epoxy mix and spray kit was not quite durable enough. The color was good, the coating looked just fine, except that it chipped a teeny bit. So we decided to go back to using powder coating.
Pretty Good (4/5) Sep 7, 2013 Jeff Dunwoody Atwater Ca US
  Everything worked as advertised. The only thing I didn't like was that the color i chose, "Colt Grey", was quite darker than it should have been, nearly black. Other than that it was worth the money.
mr john (5/5) Feb 20, 2016 john balliet augres mi US
  I really love duracoat, the shake and spray kit is so easy to use. the coating dries fast and it remains a hard and durable and lasts forever.i like the tactical flat colors work great with military rifles.
easy (5/5) Jan 11, 2014 Lewis Whitsitt Aurora Co US
  This is the easy way to finish. Am totally satisfied with the results. I would say anyone can use this product.
Great Product, Iffy Sprayer (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Paul Smith Austin Tx US
  I have ordered Houts Dura-Coat many times and will continue to do so. The Dura-Coat product is fantastic! I could not be any happier with the toughness and look of Dura-Coat. However, the sprayer that comes with the "Shake-n-Spray" kit (PreVal) is pretty hit or miss. I have had some of the PreVal sprayers work amazing, some of them will not spray smoothly. Price on the included sprayer is a little high too...I have found Home Depot sells the sprayer with bottle for $5, and w/o the bottle for $3.50.
If you are looking for a gun coating that will hold up to abuse and is impervious to solvents, get some Dura-Coat.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21