Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Great product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matt Brennan Dover NH US
  Fast, Easy and Durable.
Great product I plan on purchasing more soon.
Shake and spray (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 sean mulvihill elbert co US
  Paint good but sprayer does not spray a nice even coat. Works much beter in automotive touchup sprayer.
Hmmmmm (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mark Anderson Overland Park KS US
  First application went on like a dream. Second and Third application went on pretty thick and gloppy. I would recommend using an airbrush for a more even and controlled spray. Ended up just taking the finish off and continue my search.
GOOD STUFF (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Shea Mehling Strasburg Co US
  Very nice product, easy to handle and apply and durable as h$!!
I knocked one star off for shipping prices, This one price for everything is nice when you order tons of stuff but that one color you forgot to add in your order or just ordering one item at a time sucks.... You can't tell me a little 4oz bottle costs fifteen bucks to ship....Bullsh$t
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
shake and spray (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Berger New Boston mi
  The dura coat layed well and really made for a nice fi ish o. The weapon. I really liked using it as opposed to other finishes i have used.

Only gripe i had was with the actual sprayer itself paint container would not seal around sprayer attachment point so i got paint everywhere. But the finish itself was awesome. My shot gun has never looked better.o
great coating (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jimbosskow Dearborn Mi US
  I used dura-coat diamond plate silver with semi gloss finish on two of my guns. A Remington 507 and a Mosin-Nagant 9130.
I got my own quality air brush... I prepared the surfaces according to their manual. The results are excellent. I wish I could show you guys pics. My friends and even random people at the range keep asking me where did I get this paint job?!? Highly recommended.
I had them dry and cure for 30 days. Since I put thru 500 rounds on the Remington 597 and 300 rounds on the Mosin. The paint holds strong... The staff was helpful, answered all my questions within hours.
Remember two things: use quality air brush and prep the surface. You will be happy with the results.
Thank you so much for all the help.
Great results (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 ChrisCollinsworth Macomb Ok US
  Never used this before, but would not use anything else. It was simple to use just follow the directions and it's done. Easy to cover your fire arm and the color is great. Would recomend it to others. Great product..
jacknife (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jack K Richland Springs Te US
  what can I say, easy project, works great, easy clean up. I work on guns as a hobby and don't do enough to require a air brush system. I did a B & C stock fit to a Shilen bench rest action with 1 inch barrel. When I finished I had a a first class job. Anyone can use this kit. Thanks
owner (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Millburg Equipment Benton Harbor Mi LC
  I finaly got to use this product
It was easer than I had thought every thing went well all my guys thoutht it was the greatest job thay had ever seen
so I guess it was good
I think it was good but i see things that I did not paint well enouf My fault not yours
realy liked the stuff I plan on doing some more sometime dont know when Thanks Bruce

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21