Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake N Spray Kit (4/5) Feb 2, 2013 Stephen I. Drass W Bridgewater. Ma US
  I loved the product it was very easy to use it sprayed well and the finish was great. I would like to see something supplied with it to mix only portions in case you don't want to use it all at once. Other than that fabulous. I would give it five stars if you supplied some thing for measuring smaller portion.
Shake and Spray (4/5) Dec 16, 2012 Anonymous
  This product is easy to use with easy to follow instructions. I did my girlfriend's 9mm in pink of course. If customize any more guns I will definitely use this system again. It's a pleasure to use an American product. Thanks again. MW Texas
Do-it-yourself shakeNspray (4/5) Dec 15, 2012 T Brown Ashton Ma US
  For our purposes, the epoxy mix and spray kit was not quite durable enough. The color was good, the coating looked just fine, except that it chipped a teeny bit. So we decided to go back to using powder coating.
.338 WM (4/5) Dec 15, 2012 Ben King Lincolnton GA US
  Use Desert Tan on an old beat up Remington 700 .338 WM. The process was quick and easy, just wish the paint would have come out a little more flat. The gun looked great so I put a new B&C stock on it and traded all for a great looking Sako 7MM.
Great Product, Iffy Sprayer (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Paul Smith Austin Tx US
  I have ordered Houts Dura-Coat many times and will continue to do so. The Dura-Coat product is fantastic! I could not be any happier with the toughness and look of Dura-Coat. However, the sprayer that comes with the "Shake-n-Spray" kit (PreVal) is pretty hit or miss. I have had some of the PreVal sprayers work amazing, some of them will not spray smoothly. Price on the included sprayer is a little high too...I have found Home Depot sells the sprayer with bottle for $5, and w/o the bottle for $3.50.
If you are looking for a gun coating that will hold up to abuse and is impervious to solvents, get some Dura-Coat.
GOOD STUFF (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Shea Mehling Strasburg Co US
  Very nice product, easy to handle and apply and durable as h$!!
I knocked one star off for shipping prices, This one price for everything is nice when you order tons of stuff but that one color you forgot to add in your order or just ordering one item at a time sucks.... You can't tell me a little 4oz bottle costs fifteen bucks to ship....Bullsh$t
Easy (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mark Smith Pawleys Island SC US
  Very easy to use and apply, just follow the instructions. Durable finish, I have a few scratches but its been a hard season with a ton of activity. The only criticism I have is that the color I thought I was getting is not as dark as it looks on the computer screen. I would love to have the ability to get actual color samples to compare.
Shake N Spray review (4/5) Dec 12, 2012 Ian Hutchison boise ID US
  Rifle turned out great! Only problem I had was on the sprayer. Where the bottle and sprayer connect was leaking air, which in turn lost spray pressure. After a few wraps of gorilla tape, it worked well enough to get the job done.
Mr. Marc (5/5) Sep 10, 2017 Marc McConnell Pearland Te US
  The easiest application ever.
I have done 25+ guns now.
The prep is the key.
Great prep and this is a flawless and easy application.
Now the 3 week storage i can do touch ups after the application.
Awesome.
Great Product (5/5) May 29, 2017 Mike Colorado Springs CO US
  This product works great! It is very simple to use and goes on very nicely. The company is great too...they accidentally sent me the wrong color and put a replacement in the mail right away. I will definitely be doing business with them for future projects!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21