Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Mossberg 500 (5/5) Nov 15, 2013 Joe Brownsville Te US
  Great shipping time. Great product, followed instructions exactly as on the package. WOW is all I can say. Took my 15 year old Mossy made it look brand spanking new. Really impressive product. Had my doubts, but it really is worth the effort, and time. Used matte black.
Excellent results (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Ted Campanelli Co US
  This is the 2nd Shake and Spray kit I have used. The results for both my SKS were excellent. People that have seen the weapons since I did them typically ask "Who did the finishing job?". They are quite suprised when I tell them I did it myself.

The kit is very easy to use and there is more than enough to do a rifle (depending on how many coats you put on, you could probably be able to get 2 rifles out of one kit).
RLB (5/5) May 3, 2014 Robert L. Banegas Campo CA US
  1st can worked great! had problem with the second can, called customer service and got a replacement.
would recommend to anyone.
Works great (5/5) Jan 12, 2013 Glenn Tarpley Canton Te US
  Just follow directions carefully. Worked great for me and was easy to get a nice smooth finish.
First Time Duracoat User (5/5) Jul 14, 2014 Justin P Carpentersville Il US
  I have never done any firearm finishing before. I am a long time collector and enthusiast, and have been kicking around the idea of trying this for some time. I am glad i finally did. I chose the AUG Green and used a few of my "lesser" quality guns. For anyone else thinking of doing this for the first time my advice is to pay special attention to the prep work. The TruStrip which is included in the kit works very well. My second bit of advice would be to wait the appropriate amount of time between coats. I had enough Duracoat in one kit to do the frame of a FEG .32 (Walther PP Clone), the slide of a Ruger P95, The Receiver and a few components of a Hi Point 995, 4 AR Mags, 2 Hi Point Mag Extensions, and the rear cover of a Samsung Galaxy Mega smart phone (I admittedly went a little nuts with it). It has been about 2 weeks, and the finish is absolutely awesome. The color is great, the feel is great, i am very satisfied with the results. Attention to detail, and patients are all you need to put an awesome new finish on your guns.
jrkenterprises (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 John Krenz carpentersville il US
  This was my second try with the shake n spray kit. This time knowing what to expect and how thin of coats to lay down, it turned out much better. Kit was enough to do all the pieces of a completely disassembled sub 2000. Turned out very nice. Will definitely keep using it since my application gets better every time.
vray1 (3/5) Dec 20, 2012 Thomas V Ray Cartersville Ga US
  I purchased the Dura Coat shake and spray system I followed the instructions religously then when I went to sray the only thing that came out of the preval spayer was splatter what a big let down I could not get a smooth spray pattern I had to wipe the barrel down with acetone degrease and put the paint in my sprayer which worked out real well The dura coat is a very good product but stay away from the preval spayer
Great Product (4/5) Dec 19, 2015 Martin Mojarro Castaic Ca US
  Easy to use but the only complaint is the sprayer did sputter a little bit. Just waiting to test the durability.
owner (3/5) Jan 18, 2013 greg beal Cataldo id US
  after applying gun blue shake & spray on my gun receiver i found out it does go on pretty easy and smooth. it will go over filled and primed areas with no problems. i also applied it to bare steel and blued steel parts with the same results. the problem is the color does not look anything like real bluing. it's more of a satin black with a blue tint painted look. i was hoping it would look a lot better. G.B.
Shotgun (4/5) Apr 11, 2013 Henry Bergeron Centerville Lo US
  Very easy, The prep of the gun took up the most time. Had a run to start off, but sprayed some degreaser on a rag and wiped it off, plenty paint to make up for the error. The finish is very hard. Made an old gun look new.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21