Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Worked great! (5/5) Jun 12, 2013 Christopher Smith Chadds Ford PA US
  I used this to refinish a Judge Public Defender Poly in Blackhawk Coyote Tan. Was pleased with the results for the first time out I did a respectable job. Would recommend to anyone willing to give it a try.
Easy as pie (5/5) Jun 18, 2016 MICHAEL TAYLOR Chandler Ar US
  This product is awesome! I got gloss black in the aresoal 2 in 1 can. I was worried that it may even ruin my shotgun. I wanted to get a nice clean black shine on the barrel and recever of my hunting shot gun and this worked awesome! It was super easy to prep and apply! If you have a beat up old gun or have a project you need a durable coat for BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!
German Flectarn Black (5/5) Apr 13, 2013 James A. Chesapeake VA US
  Just as described, a superdark purple-black. I sprayed my Yugo SKS and ATI Dragonov stock with it. Looks super and I'm sure it will last. Be patient and follow the instructions, it will turn out great.
nice and easy (5/5) Jan 20, 2013 dinkb Clarksville TX US
  I have used this product to paint 4 AR-15's, 1 Rem model 700 with a scope and an old Rem 870 and it is great. ! can worked in covering an AR, the 700 and the 870. Very easy to mix and colors are just what I was hoping for in each case.
The only thing I wish different would be a way to save the excess (the 3 other AR's were each a different color and it only took about 1/3 to 1/2 of the product.) Unfortunately I couldn't think of anything at the time to use the rest of it and the excess paint hardened up in the jar and I felt like I had wasted it.
I will continue to use this when ever I need to do a fancy color job, like the pink zebra stripe or blue spider web pattern on my wife and daughter's AR's. Or a regular camo pattern or solid paint job.
Great Product (5/5) May 29, 2017 Mike Colorado Springs CO US
  This product works great! It is very simple to use and goes on very nicely. The company is great too...they accidentally sent me the wrong color and put a replacement in the mail right away. I will definitely be doing business with them for future projects!
POLICE OFFICER 24YR ACTIVE (5/5) Jun 16, 2013 RANDY BAKER COLUMBUS IN US
  I WOULD ENCOURAGE ANY LAW ENFORCEMENT CONSIDERING REFINISHING ANY WEAPONS TO TRY THE DURA COAT " SHAKE N SPRAY" ULTRA FLAT TACTICAL BLK. I PURCHASED 2 KITS ( ENOUGH TO DO 2 REMINGTON POLICE PUMPS WITH ABOUT 2 OZ LEFT OVER, SAVE IT ) AND WAS SO PLEASED I ORDERED 2 MORE OF THE SAME AND DID 3 PISTOL GRIP SHOT GUNS OF MY OWN. IF YOU BREATHE YOU CAN DO THIS. CHECK THE PRODUCT OUT ON "YOU TUBE", ITS VERY EFFECTIVE AND GIVES AN OLD WARRIOR NEW LIFE. RANDY BAKER SNR PTLM 114
Duracoat works! (5/5) Dec 12, 2012 Daniel Lambert Columbus OH US
  When I decided to throw mega bucks at my 20-year old AR to make it into a credible long-range rifle, I bought a Duracoat kit in matte black. Using it is a lot like painting a car: you have prep and you have paint. ... and the end result reflects the prep. I spent a total of about 5 hours masking and spraying and unmasking and spraying and I got two teeny and insignificant runs. Those were my fault; I got them because it was closing in on midnight and I wanted to go to bed!

I wasn't in a hurry to reassemble the rifle, but did within a few days. I have tried to use a fingernail to scratch the finish and it can't be done. Since I'm not preforming durability tests, I hesitate to use a nail or rock or some-such, but I'm confident in the durability of the finish. I really liked the result I got and would assuredly buy another kit. Note that masking is critical as this paint has discernable thickness. Don't spray it into your mag well or into pin holes and such; you will not be pleased. I got a slight bit of overspray in the leading edge of my mag well, and I noticed the added material when I inserted a magazine.

BTW, the small amount of catalyzed Duracoat that I had left in the bottle hardened, and rubberized. Having familiarity with epoxy paints such as DuPont's Imron, it is very similar. The result is kinda like a soft hockey puck. I know the durability of Imron and I'm quite confident the Duracoat is at least that good. I'm happy I tried this stuff out!
Awesome product! (5/5) Feb 13, 2014 Dan Parrott Colville WA US
  Super easy to use and turned out fantastic! I would defenitly recommend this product to anyone wanting an easy route to get a great finish. Just degrease, do a little sanding or sand blasting, tape off what you want to protect, spray, and let it dry. The results, top notch professional looking finish that will never rust and will stand up to just about anything you throw at it. Thanks for such a great product!
Remy 700 (4/5) Aug 3, 2013 Nate VanHart Conklin NY US
  I ordered Magpul Flat Dark Earth and Wilderness Mirage Tan. Both items arrived on time and near to perfect working order. The one issue I had was with the Preval spray can. I followed the instructions to a tee, and after making several passes the can continued to spray it's cold mist-- minus the paint. It made me quite nervous for a minute or two, and then the paint propelled clean and easy and kept in perfect working order through to its expiration. I had enough in one jar with the FDE to do what I needed to do on both my AK-47 and Remington 700 22-250. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience, and the end result of the product looks positively professional, not to mention tough as nails when exercised in field operations. I'm anticipating the purchase of another weapon just so I can try another Duracoat set. Be careful; it's addicting.
shake n spray kit review (5/5) Jun 24, 2013 daniel rose cookeville te US
  this is the third duracoat kit i bought and i'm still amazed by this product! very easy to use and the finish is awesome! i'v refinished a total of seven guns with this product and everyone that sees them thinks they are brand new or arsenal refinished!

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21