Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Great Product (5/5) May 29, 2017 Mike Colorado Springs CO US
  This product works great! It is very simple to use and goes on very nicely. The company is great too...they accidentally sent me the wrong color and put a replacement in the mail right away. I will definitely be doing business with them for future projects!
easy (5/5) Jan 11, 2014 Lewis Whitsitt Aurora Co US
  This is the easy way to finish. Am totally satisfied with the results. I would say anyone can use this product.
Excellent results (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Ted Campanelli Co US
  This is the 2nd Shake and Spray kit I have used. The results for both my SKS were excellent. People that have seen the weapons since I did them typically ask "Who did the finishing job?". They are quite suprised when I tell them I did it myself.

The kit is very easy to use and there is more than enough to do a rifle (depending on how many coats you put on, you could probably be able to get 2 rifles out of one kit).
GOOD STUFF (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Shea Mehling Strasburg Co US
  Very nice product, easy to handle and apply and durable as h$!!
I knocked one star off for shipping prices, This one price for everything is nice when you order tons of stuff but that one color you forgot to add in your order or just ordering one item at a time sucks.... You can't tell me a little 4oz bottle costs fifteen bucks to ship....Bullsh$t
Shake and spray (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 sean mulvihill elbert co US
  Paint good but sprayer does not spray a nice even coat. Works much beter in automotive touchup sprayer.
First time using product (5/5) Nov 29, 2015 Keith Tampa FL US
  It went on without any problem. I had very little experience with spray on finish. Best suggestion I can give is to spray a thin coat at first to prevent running, let dry a bit and add a bit to complete the coverage.

After baking, the finish is amazing. Hard, smooth and very professional in appearance. Looks like it came from the factory! I am totally satisfied with this and look forward to using it again.
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Aug 11, 2014 JC Benavides Miami Fl US
  Great product, will be buying more for all my weapons. Very easy to use!!!!
Shake N Spray (5/5) Jun 20, 2014 Tom Ferguson Riverview Fl US
  Just finished using the Shake N Spray kit in Magpul FDE on my AR-15. Worked great. I live in Florida so I used retarder because of the humidity and flattner because I didn't want any gloss. It came out perfect. I will do another!
greatest gun paint (5/5) Feb 24, 2014 John Palasky spring hill Fl US
  Ive done a few rifles with a regular old rattle can and they have turned out great. But trying to do that on my M&P full size 9mm. Just wasnt going to happen. So i was looking around for a good gun paint and came across the dura-coat read some good reviews on it so i decided to buy the shake and spray kit i got tactical OD green and it came out amazing on my handgun.i will prolly never buy a different paint to paint my guns with other than dura-coat. I am really amazed at how thin the paint it and how strong it it is.
SHAKE N SPRAY (5/5) Mar 18, 2013 DRM53 Pompano Beach FL US
  I love tinkering with my guns. Thia was my first attempt at refinishing. All I can say is WOW. Just followed the directions and achieved a perfect finish! My Ballaster-Molina will now live another 60 years, at least! Can't wait for my next project!
DRM

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21