Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake N Spray Kit (5/5) Aug 11, 2014 JC Benavides Miami Fl US
  Great product, will be buying more for all my weapons. Very easy to use!!!!
shake and spray (5/5) Aug 3, 2014 jay d cauthen LANCASTER SC US
  ALL I CAN SAY IT WOW, IT TURNED OUT GREAT.I HOPE THE FINISH IT WILL LAST .
Ease of Use (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Mike Senseney Florence AZ US
  Product works very well and have used on many guns we have produced, with excellent results.
Mosin Nagant in Combat Black (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Jeff C. Fulmer Prosperity So US
  I bought this 1943 Mosin as a project gun. I put the DuraCoat on in combat Black and could not be happier. I have done bluing in the past bit this is so much easier. Follow the directions and the results
are great. My friends say the gun looks new. I put some other inexpensive parts on it and the gun has turned out to be a great deer gun.
First Time Duracoat User (5/5) Jul 14, 2014 Justin P Carpentersville Il US
  I have never done any firearm finishing before. I am a long time collector and enthusiast, and have been kicking around the idea of trying this for some time. I am glad i finally did. I chose the AUG Green and used a few of my "lesser" quality guns. For anyone else thinking of doing this for the first time my advice is to pay special attention to the prep work. The TruStrip which is included in the kit works very well. My second bit of advice would be to wait the appropriate amount of time between coats. I had enough Duracoat in one kit to do the frame of a FEG .32 (Walther PP Clone), the slide of a Ruger P95, The Receiver and a few components of a Hi Point 995, 4 AR Mags, 2 Hi Point Mag Extensions, and the rear cover of a Samsung Galaxy Mega smart phone (I admittedly went a little nuts with it). It has been about 2 weeks, and the finish is absolutely awesome. The color is great, the feel is great, i am very satisfied with the results. Attention to detail, and patients are all you need to put an awesome new finish on your guns.
Love this stuff (5/5) Jun 28, 2014 Trace Henley Crystal springs Mi US
  Very easy to apply. Goes on very evenly with no bubbles or runs
Third time to use it and it never disappoints me.
The prep work is absolutely the most critical step
I always use the entire can of degreaser supplied
With the kit. I let it air dry. Then put on latex surgical
Gloves to do the taping. I'm sure I'll be using more dura coat
In the future.
Shake N Spray (5/5) Jun 20, 2014 Tom Ferguson Riverview Fl US
  Just finished using the Shake N Spray kit in Magpul FDE on my AR-15. Worked great. I live in Florida so I used retarder because of the humidity and flattner because I didn't want any gloss. It came out perfect. I will do another!
Stick (4/5) Jun 2, 2014 Anonymous N US
  I ordered the WWII OD Green, and it came in a timely fashion. I followed the instructions,(also a couple of youtube videos) and it applied fairly easy. After letting it set up a full day, i applied the Gloss finish. My AR 15 platform in 7.62x39 looks like something from the 1979 Air Force AGE yard. I hated OD back in the day, but now my ar looks vintage. Very cool. Will/ have ordered more for my son's AR 10. Kudos.
Shake & Spray (5/5) May 19, 2014 David Carpentier Averill Park NY US
  Product very easy to use. Just finished a shotgun for my wife and it is in the "curing" stage right now. Looks good. I'll probably redo a ruger handgun next and use this product again.
Tuff stuff (5/5) May 17, 2014 John folk Elburn Il US
  Purchased this product in matte black for my aging Saiga AK 47
Easy to use as directed. Spray lite coats 5-10 minutes apart and you'll get
A really nice finish. I let it cure for 24 hours before reasemly. This looks great and is very durable.
The only negative I had was when I shook the bottle it leaked out between the can and plastic sleeve. Wear gloves, it's very tough to remove once on your skin, other than that, I highly recommend it

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21