Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Great buy (5/5) Dec 29, 2013 Mario J Ricci Woodbridge VA US
  This is my second time using a Shake and Spray kit. If you do your prep work this works out perfectly for those do it "yourselfers" that don't have a spray gun.
great coating (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jimbosskow Dearborn Mi US
  I used dura-coat diamond plate silver with semi gloss finish on two of my guns. A Remington 507 and a Mosin-Nagant 9130.
I got my own quality air brush... I prepared the surfaces according to their manual. The results are excellent. I wish I could show you guys pics. My friends and even random people at the range keep asking me where did I get this paint job?!? Highly recommended.
I had them dry and cure for 30 days. Since I put thru 500 rounds on the Remington 597 and 300 rounds on the Mosin. The paint holds strong... The staff was helpful, answered all my questions within hours.
Remember two things: use quality air brush and prep the surface. You will be happy with the results.
Thank you so much for all the help.
Great Finish (5/5) Oct 8, 2013 Guy Martin Prattville Al US
  I used one kit in the satin black to finish TWO firearms at the same time. MORE than enough for four good coats. I had rebuilt a Mosin Nagant rifle as a hunting rifle, and I even coated the scope mount separately. I also coated an old Springfield Savage 12-gauge pump shotgun I had shortened the barrel and modified the stock into a pistol grip for a home defense weapon. Everything was coated, including the wood. Talk about a 'showroom' finish!!!
Both guns looked better than many of the new firearms available, and the shotgun looked better than any in the gun stores. AND the finish is as hard as a rock. I now have two attractive firearms, which have impressed everyone who've seen them. The kit was simple to use, with easy to understand instructions. I highly recommend this product, and will use it again. E-Mail me if you would like photos.
Great for one project (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matthew Omaha Ne US
  This is great for one project. Follow the instruction to the letter, but wait 10 minutes in between coats and wait 48 hours before you put it back together. Hold the can upright to avoid paint spurting out the air hole in the jar. I lays nicely in the engravings and protects very, very well. I used the matte black DuraCoat and it matched my matte black scope from Bushnell exactly.
Great Paint, Horrendous Sprayer (3/5) Jul 14, 2014 Dave Pe
  I should have done what other suggested and use a compressor/paint gun. The preval sprayer that comes with this package is a unbelievable PoS. Spray was inconsistent and the paint came out very thick and splotchy.
Great Product (5/5) May 29, 2017 Mike Colorado Springs CO US
  This product works great! It is very simple to use and goes on very nicely. The company is great too...they accidentally sent me the wrong color and put a replacement in the mail right away. I will definitely be doing business with them for future projects!
Great Product (5/5) Jun 11, 2016 Nate Miller Dickinson nd US
  Gave my browning A Bolt a new face lift. Totally disassembled and refinished per instructions. Then baked in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes and it turned out great!! If you're looking for a way to refinish your firearm, then this is it!!
Great Product (4/5) Dec 19, 2015 Martin Mojarro Castaic Ca US
  Easy to use but the only complaint is the sprayer did sputter a little bit. Just waiting to test the durability.
Great Product (5/5) Aug 24, 2014 Dave Gean Flint MI US
  After reviewing several products and procedures, I decided to use this product on my wife's Traditions by Franchi over and under. Since it was purchased ,we have had issues with rusting on the barrel and trigger guard. We tried re bluing and that didn't help. This product has so far. It's her duck hunting gun, so we did the whole gun, stock and all. Everything you need is in the kit.
Prep was easy, and the product goes on very nice. Use light coats, I did run into some overrun on the forearm but that was my fault. Keep it 12 to 14 inches away, and the spray will work as it's designed to. I did 4 light coats.
The gun looks great, and is back in the gun safe with it's friends. Easy to use, great results, I would definitely recommend this product to any of my friends.
Great product (5/5) Dec 24, 2013 Paul iliff Vallejo Ca US
  I used the spray kit on an old remington model 721 it was rusted pretty good i sand the rust off and sprayed the gun with gloss black and the gun looks brand new. It was super easy to use the paint goes on really well. I am using this product on another gun as well. I like it so much

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21