Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Can in a Can (5/5) Mar 13, 2016 Darren Petro East Alton Il US
  Great stuff. I've done three project now, works great and I believe much better than using air brush. The Ultra Flat is fantastic in black and olive drab. Holds perfectly when subject to heat and cleaning agents. A strong recommend.
Outstanding results! (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 Jarrett Krupp East Meadow Ne US
  Painted the wood stock & forgrip on my rifle & it came out perfect. The matte black color I purchased looks awsome & took to the wood even better than I thought. Very pleased with the outcome, to say the least. I even had enough paint leftover to paint 3 steel magazines. They came out looking awsome as well. Thanks for producing such a great product.
shake and spray (5/5) Sep 5, 2015 Gary BOOHER EATON Oh US
  Very easy to use and leaves a wonderful finish and my firearms, thanks!!!
Easy as spray-painting... (5/5) Apr 25, 2016 Charles Roger Fish El Paso Te US
  I used the 'kit' on the slides of four of my 9mm pistols.
Prep was easy.
Mixing was easy.
Application and appearance afterwards looks professional!
Now I am just interested in learning how durable the finish is.
Shake and spray (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 sean mulvihill elbert co US
  Paint good but sprayer does not spray a nice even coat. Works much beter in automotive touchup sprayer.
Tuff stuff (5/5) May 17, 2014 John folk Elburn Il US
  Purchased this product in matte black for my aging Saiga AK 47
Easy to use as directed. Spray lite coats 5-10 minutes apart and you'll get
A really nice finish. I let it cure for 24 hours before reasemly. This looks great and is very durable.
The only negative I had was when I shook the bottle it leaked out between the can and plastic sleeve. Wear gloves, it's very tough to remove once on your skin, other than that, I highly recommend it
notitle (5/5) Sep 26, 2015 Chris R. Hughes Elizabethton TN US
  Excellent product! Product was exactly as advertised. I am very pleased with the result on my bolt action rifle's synthetic stock.
Goddess Purple Shake N Spray (5/5) Mar 25, 2014 M Page Ellensburg WA US
  My boyfriend Duracoated my LCP .380 over a year ago and I love it. It turned out perfectly and a year later it still looks great and hadn't chipped or scratched a bit. Way cheaper and better than having it done professionally. I am going to buy another kit for my 30-06 so that it will match my pistol.
Simple, fast and easy (5/5) May 19, 2013 M. Davis Ellijay GA US
  I couldn't have ask for anything more user friendly. Watched the Youtube video and did the project. Great product. Turned a awful looking 5100 Stevens shotgun which had spent most of its days on a seagoing fishing vessel into a fine looking firearm. You wouldn't believe it is the same gun. Thanks
Easy to use, durable finish (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 David Aldrich Escondido CA US
  I used the Shake N Spray kit to paint an AK. The kit included everything I needed, and was extremely easy to use. The spray went on very smooth with no runs, and it is more durable than the original finish that was on the weapon.
The only complaint is that one of the colors I ordered was not quite the color I was expecting from the website pictures, but that's to be expected when viewing something on a monitor.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21