Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Great product (5/5) Sep 16, 2013 Bob Reynolds Fresno Ca US
  I ordered 2 shake & spray kits. One white (base coat) and one larson pink for my wife's AR. This was my first time using Duracoat. I only did the stock, fore end, grip and a couple p-mags. They turned out great. I may buy an air gun next time so that I can mix a smaller amount. I wasted some because I mixed the full jar.
Great product (5/5) Aug 5, 2013 M Gutz Covina CA US
  Wow. Easy to use. Great results. I couldn't be happier. Thanks
Great product (5/5) Dec 16, 2012 Bill Florence Niceville Fl US
  Easy to follow instructions and easy to apply. Take your time and follow the instructions as written, and it gives you a fabulous finish. Looks professional, feels high end and refreshes any old tire well loved firearm and makes it a new toy again. Love it!! I will re-order again,just trying to figure out which one gets the next treatment.
Great product (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Matt Brennan Dover NH US
  Fast, Easy and Durable.
Great product I plan on purchasing more soon.
great product, but sprayer has problems (3/5) Jan 8, 2013 P. Tate LaGrange Ga US
  Ordered the duracoat spray kit for a sweet remington 700 build. The first coat went great, but when I went back for a second it looked like splatter paint. My advice is to run thinner through the sprayer after every coat. It plugged up partially in between mine. I love the duracoat finish and it is very hardy, but will buy and use my own gun in the future.
Great Product, Iffy Sprayer (4/5) Dec 13, 2012 Paul Smith Austin Tx US
  I have ordered Houts Dura-Coat many times and will continue to do so. The Dura-Coat product is fantastic! I could not be any happier with the toughness and look of Dura-Coat. However, the sprayer that comes with the "Shake-n-Spray" kit (PreVal) is pretty hit or miss. I have had some of the PreVal sprayers work amazing, some of them will not spray smoothly. Price on the included sprayer is a little high too...I have found Home Depot sells the sprayer with bottle for $5, and w/o the bottle for $3.50.
If you are looking for a gun coating that will hold up to abuse and is impervious to solvents, get some Dura-Coat.
Great results (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 ChrisCollinsworth Macomb Ok US
  Never used this before, but would not use anything else. It was simple to use just follow the directions and it's done. Easy to cover your fire arm and the color is great. Would recomend it to others. Great product..
Great Stuff (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Craig Wilson Breckenridge Mi US
  I bought two of these kits to start with. I had two Benelli Nova shotguns get damaged by smoke in a fire at my house. The metal and composite finish looked ruined. A gun Smith said they were totaled as far as value. A couple of friends and I broke the guns down and thoroughly cleaned them. Then we wiped the surfaces down with the surface cleaner that came with the kit. Then we carefully sprayed the Dura coat finish on the disassembled guns. After the drying and curing period I reassembled the guns. The looked brand new. My friends thought I had bought new ones. I have since ordered more Dura Coat Shake N Spray kits. My buddies and I plan to bring a couple old marsh warriors back to life. I plan to try it on some other metal outdoor gear that has rusted, and needs refinishing. By the way 1 kit refinished 2 complete (composite stocks and barrels) shotguns. So you might want to have a couple projects lined up. Even if you don't the price makes it very worth while. The gun smith I use charges $125.00 to Dura Coat a firearm. So the cost of the kit is well worth it.
Great stuff! (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Big hoss Turlock CA US
  I did two of my guns with one gloss black spray kit and both turned out beautiful! Super easy to use and with a 24hr drying time my guns were back together and at the range the next day. I'm going to buy more colors and really get custom on my next project!
Great! (5/5) Apr 25, 2014 Richard Carrier Rome Ne US
  Very easy to use kit. I painted a Mosin-Nagant Mod91/30 that had a terrable finish, some blued and some touched up with paint! Prep was very easy and paint went on without a problem. The painted finish looks great and durable. Nobody can believe my gun was built in 1942 now. I plan on another project using DuraCoat Firearm Finishes soon.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21