Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Shake and Spray (5/5) Jan 4, 2014 Scott Brothers Estill Springs Tn US
  Great! I plan to order more...
Legit! (5/5) Oct 7, 2013 Jared Dei Everett Wa US
  This is a great product easy to setup and apply! It comes with everything you need for those looking for that one stop shop. I had enough for both my rifle and my sidearm. Five stars and two thumbs up, the results put a smile on my face! Duracoat made a winner!
Love this stuff so far (5/5) Jan 20, 2014 Chads gun cleaning Falls Creek Pa
  For a first - timer I made some rookie mistakes along the way, but the product itself is awesome. - I had some runs (my fault) and they sanded right out the next day and the next coat went on great. Patience is a must, and keep calm if you screw up, mistakes can be outright wiped off while wet or sanded once dry. Also keep in mind how tight your pieces fit together. If they are real tight, don't force them. I scratched mine fighting with it. The instructions say that it can be re-assembled after 24 hours, which yes, the stuff is ready to handle but my pieces fit too tight. Going to sand the spots and throw another coat on it, then let it sit for the full cure time. So far the stuff seems durable and mistakes can be fixed.
Great Product (5/5) Aug 24, 2014 Dave Gean Flint MI US
  After reviewing several products and procedures, I decided to use this product on my wife's Traditions by Franchi over and under. Since it was purchased ,we have had issues with rusting on the barrel and trigger guard. We tried re bluing and that didn't help. This product has so far. It's her duck hunting gun, so we did the whole gun, stock and all. Everything you need is in the kit.
Prep was easy, and the product goes on very nice. Use light coats, I did run into some overrun on the forearm but that was my fault. Keep it 12 to 14 inches away, and the spray will work as it's designed to. I did 4 light coats.
The gun looks great, and is back in the gun safe with it's friends. Easy to use, great results, I would definitely recommend this product to any of my friends.
simplicity (4/5) May 18, 2013 Stacy Russell flintstone ga US
  Great product! Very easy for a first time user. I only gave 4 stars because the sprayer didn't apply even coats but other than that it was perfect!
Ease of Use (5/5) Aug 2, 2014 Mike Senseney Florence AZ US
  Product works very well and have used on many guns we have produced, with excellent results.
So Easy Even A Rookie Can Do It (5/5) May 12, 2013 Stuart Gary Fred Te US
  I have a stainless barrel on one of my rifles that I wanted to darken up a bit, so I did a little research and found this firearm coating system. It just doesn't get any easier and the results look like it was done at a shop. I hated to waste the left over coating from the one barrel, so I planned ahead and prepped a few other items to coat.

Prepping your items to be coated, having good lighting, ventilation, and a bench or table to hold your items while you spray, are the important lessons that I learned from my first use. I strung my barrel from a wire like someone else did in an online video, and that worked well for me. I did experience a few runs in the coating as I was spraying, but I gently touched up the run and resprayed the area once it was dry with beautiful results.

Taking your time and allowing each coat to dry first before applying the next coat will alleviate the runs. Like I said, its so easy, even a rookie can do it.
Great product (5/5) Sep 16, 2013 Bob Reynolds Fresno Ca US
  I ordered 2 shake & spray kits. One white (base coat) and one larson pink for my wife's AR. This was my first time using Duracoat. I only did the stock, fore end, grip and a couple p-mags. They turned out great. I may buy an air gun next time so that I can mix a smaller amount. I wasted some because I mixed the full jar.
gun builder (5/5) Sep 29, 2016 jon wright Garland Te US
  i have used shake-n-spray on two of my weapons and so far have had no problems what so ever.the only thing is if you are not patient and taking your time applying this product,you will not do a good job.that is not duracoats problem.my weapons look professional,operate professional,and with that statement all my friends have turned to duracoat for various applications.i will be a customer for life,thank you duracoat for making it easy and affordable to customize my weapons systems.
happy weapons (5/5) May 28, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy to clean.made my friends weapon and my weapons look and feel great.love the product.cerakote SUCKS.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21