Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
greatest gun paint (5/5) Feb 24, 2014 John Palasky spring hill Fl US
  Ive done a few rifles with a regular old rattle can and they have turned out great. But trying to do that on my M&P full size 9mm. Just wasnt going to happen. So i was looking around for a good gun paint and came across the dura-coat read some good reviews on it so i decided to buy the shake and spray kit i got tactical OD green and it came out amazing on my handgun.i will prolly never buy a different paint to paint my guns with other than dura-coat. I am really amazed at how thin the paint it and how strong it it is.
GREG (5/5) Jan 19, 2013 Greg Seaford VA VA US
  Works great, I repainted my shotgun receiver. I sprayed in my garage and hung it up over my kerosene heater which baked it on really well. seems tough and looks great.



Gun Blue on a Winchester (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Daniel Kinard Bradenton FL US
  I got the Shake N' Spray kit in the mail and read the instructions and it seemed simple enough. I watched the videos on Youtube from Houts and it seemed even simpler. Once I started shaking the color up I noticed it seemed a bit off. I figured it would cure darker. I have a navy blue shotgun now. The blue you see on guns looks black in the day time and my gun is blue at night. The application was extremely easy however. Just as simple as the instructions and videos suggest. Having said that, the pressurized can didn't seal to the glass jar very well. I got a blue hand out of the process as well. All in all, a good product. Just needs to have the color fixed and better seal on the pressure canister.

Thanks
gun builder (5/5) Sep 29, 2016 jon wright Garland Te US
  i have used shake-n-spray on two of my weapons and so far have had no problems what so ever.the only thing is if you are not patient and taking your time applying this product,you will not do a good job.that is not duracoats problem.my weapons look professional,operate professional,and with that statement all my friends have turned to duracoat for various applications.i will be a customer for life,thank you duracoat for making it easy and affordable to customize my weapons systems.
Guncrazy78 (5/5) May 5, 2016 John LeBlanc Newville PA US
  Worked great, great directions, great color. I would recommend this product to anyone.
H&R Revolver (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 Mark Sedro Woolley WA US
  Had an old H&R revolver that was pretty rough looking so we decide it was a good trail for this kit. Turned out great, the spray is not as good as an airbrush but does an acceptable job. Would recommend to a friend, hardest part is taping off the parts not to be sprayed. Also sprayed an AR & and a double barrel shotgun. Plenty of product for all 3 guns with some left over for touch up
Handyman (5/5) May 1, 2014 doc Louisville KY US
  I ordered my shake and spray kit and after stripping a beater 1911 down to frame and de-greasing taping it off, I applied the coating...It didn't look like the same pistol...
happy flintlock (5/5) Jul 12, 2015 John Bohan Rural Valley Pa US
  I used the plum brown on my t/c flintlock, I love the appearance. The kit was very easy to use.
happy weapons (5/5) May 28, 2016 jon wright garland Te US
  easy to use,easy to clean.made my friends weapon and my weapons look and feel great.love the product.cerakote SUCKS.
Hmmmmm (2/5) Dec 13, 2012 Mark Anderson Overland Park KS US
  First application went on like a dream. Second and Third application went on pretty thick and gloppy. I would recommend using an airbrush for a more even and controlled spray. Ended up just taking the finish off and continue my search.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21