Shake N Spray Kit - reviews

Global Rating: 4.70 from 206 reviews.

Add your own review for this product

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21
rating title date name city state/province country
Jack Webb (5/5) Mar 16, 2013 Jack Webb Baton Rouge La US
  The best product on the market for do it yourself gun refinishing. I have a Berreta model 96 that I have tried to refinish with other products without success. It is now a gun to be proud of.
jacknife (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jack K Richland Springs Te US
  what can I say, easy project, works great, easy clean up. I work on guns as a hobby and don't do enough to require a air brush system. I did a B & C stock fit to a Shilen bench rest action with 1 inch barrel. When I finished I had a a first class job. Anyone can use this kit. Thanks
JEA! (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Rich M. Fl US
  I bought this kit, the ultra flat tactical od green kit. once the setup is done by mixing the paint and hardener this is super simple just point and spray just like a can of spray paint and then you're done. the only downtime to any kind of duracoat is the curing period of 30 days, it drys in 24 hours but for the paint to bond with the metal it takes 30 days. if you just painted you gun, you know you'll want to go and shoot it lol.
Jeff Stone (3/5) Dec 13, 2012 Jeff Stone Sealy Te US
  The only issue i have with this product is that it sometimes does not spray evenly. It comes out "splotchy".
Other than that its a great product!
jrkenterprises (5/5) Jul 13, 2013 John Krenz carpentersville il US
  This was my second try with the shake n spray kit. This time knowing what to expect and how thin of coats to lay down, it turned out much better. Kit was enough to do all the pieces of a completely disassembled sub 2000. Turned out very nice. Will definitely keep using it since my application gets better every time.
KC448 (5/5) Dec 13, 2012 Anonymous
  Worked great. incredibly easy process. Sprayed two pistols both look great.
Legit! (5/5) Oct 7, 2013 Jared Dei Everett Wa US
  This is a great product easy to setup and apply! It comes with everything you need for those looking for that one stop shop. I had enough for both my rifle and my sidearm. Five stars and two thumbs up, the results put a smile on my face! Duracoat made a winner!
Love this stuff (5/5) Jun 28, 2014 Trace Henley Crystal springs Mi US
  Very easy to apply. Goes on very evenly with no bubbles or runs
Third time to use it and it never disappoints me.
The prep work is absolutely the most critical step
I always use the entire can of degreaser supplied
With the kit. I let it air dry. Then put on latex surgical
Gloves to do the taping. I'm sure I'll be using more dura coat
In the future.
Love this stuff so far (5/5) Jan 20, 2014 Chads gun cleaning Falls Creek Pa
  For a first - timer I made some rookie mistakes along the way, but the product itself is awesome. - I had some runs (my fault) and they sanded right out the next day and the next coat went on great. Patience is a must, and keep calm if you screw up, mistakes can be outright wiped off while wet or sanded once dry. Also keep in mind how tight your pieces fit together. If they are real tight, don't force them. I scratched mine fighting with it. The instructions say that it can be re-assembled after 24 hours, which yes, the stuff is ready to handle but my pieces fit too tight. Going to sand the spots and throw another coat on it, then let it sit for the full cure time. So far the stuff seems durable and mistakes can be fixed.
Marlin 336 barrel (4/5) May 6, 2014 Rob Apfel Green Bay wi US
  I prepped to gun the way they told me and I had a disaster when the product fisheyed on part of the receiver and spots on the barrel. I wiped the product down as recommended and it still fisheyed. when it dried over night I sanded it off in the morning and re shot the parts. it now looks ok except for some dust that somehow got into it. my fault but a learning lesson. this is a god product if you understand that preparation is key!! do not cut corners and try to cut out steps. do exactly like the directions say and in a clean environment ad it will turn out great.

Back to previous page

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21